View Post

This Month in Atlanta: February 2017

Leave a Comment

Theme Tours at Historic Oakland Cemetery Love Stories of Oakland. Saturday, Feb. 11–Sunday, Feb. 12. tinyurl.com/LoveStoriesOfOakland African American History Tours. Tuesday, Feb. 18–Wednesday, Feb. 26. tinyurl.com/AfricanAmercanHistory For those that have never visited Oakland Cemetery, it is the oldest cemetery in …

View Post

This Month in Atlanta: January 2017

Leave a Comment

The Dream Lives! Monday, Jan. 16, Atlanta History Center. Free. atlantahistorycenter.com/programs/martin-luther-king-jr.-day In honor of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, the Atlanta History Center will offer free admission, and special programming throughout the day exploring the Civil Rights movement. The Atlanta …

View Post

This Month in Atlanta: December 2016

Leave a Comment

The Atlanta Ballet’s Nutcracker Friday Dec. 9–Saturday. Dec. 24, Fox Theatre. tinyurl.com/foxtheatre-nutcracker This performance of a long-beloved classic is only further enhanced by its iconic venue. For those that have never been, a visit to the Fox Theater is a …

View Post

This Month in Atlanta: November 2016

Leave a Comment

Chomp & Stomp Chili Cook-off and Bluegrass Festival Saturday, Nov. 5, Cabbagetown neighborhood. chompandstomp.com If you consider yourself a chili connoisseur, then you will not want to miss Cabbagetown’s 14th annual Chili Cook-Off, featuring over 100 individual chilis, 29 restaurant …

View Post

This Month in Atlanta: October 2016

Leave a Comment

Scarecrows in the Garden    Sunday, Oct. 4–Sunday, Oct. 30, Atlanta Botanical Garden. atlantabg.org/visit/events/scarecrows-in-the-garden Whether your thumbs are green or not at all agriculturally inclined, a visit to the gorgeous Atlanta Botanical Garden, located at the edge of Piedmont Park …